I Dream of Fire.

31 Dec

For some reason, this feels like a title to a poem,So I’ll give a poem a shot.

 

I dream of fire

the flickery flames that dance to a tune

dazzling light that burns and consumes

Deep golden,lilac blue or green

colors that carry emotion from within

I dream of fire.

 

I dream of fire

but not the one that burns when you touch

of that brings light to the dark

but that which eases the pain

and cools the heated atmosphere

I dream of fire.

I dream of fire

fire that cannot be quenched

fire that cannot easily be started

a fire that is based on emotion

sparked by inspiration,

hate or affection

Fire that is personal

and cannot be shared.

A fiery identity.

I dream of fire.

 

 

lol,.. how did that Go??. Don’t judge, I did that poem under 10 minutes. I had not even planned on doing it. ( And these are not just excuses!) 🙂

But you do have a good day/ Expect a few more posts from me as we end the Year. Happy New Year

2 Responses to “I Dream of Fire.”

  1. wambuiwairua January 16, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Wow! Your photography is amazing!

    • John Ochuro January 16, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

      wow,. thanks, and thanks so much for checking too,.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

