Mob Wars

2 Feb

I tried hard to get a name for this post But I just could not. Any way, the bright side is that this project got me sooo excited,.. I told al my fam about this yet they didn’t even know what I was talking about.

I got most of the inspiration from Li Wei ,.. whom according to me is a really really great Artist, and Mutua Matheka (follow him on TWITTER already,..) an equally great photographic artist. Actually, It is what made me do this post. He had these conceptual shoots running on his blog for some time, and everytime I wanted to do something like that ( read, every time I got random inspiration) One can only take an amount of inspiration.

Without further ado,….

 

2 Responses to “Mob Wars”

  1. Yujoe Mych February 2, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    trying to understand…help

  2. John Ochuro February 3, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    well,.. here’s the concept,… there’s a fight between the ‘mafia’s’ and the reef-ruffs. The Mafia people don’t really have to be roudy and what not,.. they just easy,.. believe me, they can take down the rest of the crew. The reef-ruffs on the other hand are too rowdy.

    General concept, to use one subject to tell the story. The Subject being me.
    There are 14 characters played out by the same subject in this photo. Now you understand??

Leave a Reply

