Mid- End march update

24 Mar

I don’t believe I am re writing this post, 24 hours later. Yesterday i did this post, and boy, was it LONG!!, but when I hit publish, WordPress gave me this HUGE WOOPS!!!, and guess what my freakishly long post was gone like that. I was really bored, got off WordPress and got concerned with other stuff. But now, I’m on new inspiration, inspiration triggered by Chocolate and Fruit Salad.

On to my yesterday post, or is it my today’s,..on to the post (that makes so much more sense)

I have been kinda busy and held up. Yeah, I can blame school for that. I remember a time when I told myself that I will never allow school to come between me and my blogging. I also remember the day I told my dentist I will never eat Candy and whole other sweets. But I guess that is life, right? So school did kinda,… sorta, in a way get between me and my blogging and photography and all, and it may get worse, there are all this things to be done, assignments, lectures, and yes, most importantly, a social life (Its college, remember???) I’m sorry for that, but I plan to change, to change for the better.

I have a plans under my sleeve, plans of making this blog really reader friendly, I was thinking of daily posts, or assignments, or themed kind of projects that are either weekly or monthly just to keep this blog going. Blogging is kind of fun, I’ve got to admit, especially when people read your blog and leave their genius of not so genius comments below, when people give you links to their blogs and  all. It’s really worthwhile. But anyway, the plans may end up to be just that, plans, but who knows, it may develop into something really really awesome.

This year is a big year for me, Seriously speaking. ( seriously speaking??? wth??.. lemme go back and correct that) . This year is a big year for me, Seriously. I am expecting my first DSLR camera mid this year. Heaven knows just how much I am praying and believeng that I will acquire it ( pauses and says a prayer) …. If at all I am able to acquire this camera, it will give me the ability and means to try out so many things. It will give me the chance of learning more about photography. I have been doing a lot of learning this few months that I have been into this photography thing. Those who have been keen on this blog know that I have been really keen on a lot of photography techniques and basically, got to learn a lot at it too.

But you see, a  point and shoot camera will not get me that far. It is just too limited, there are things that I am dying (Literally,….okay, fine,.. Metaphorically) to learn. Working with Depth of Field, Bokeh, effect, techniques like Motion Blur, macro, TiltShift, real HDR ( not the photoshopped ones like the one’s Ive been posting on my blog) … The list is endless, there are over a million things I’m thinking I will be able to learn, escpesially the technicalites. It is possible to learn about composition, lighting, post processing and other stuff using a normal point and shoot digital camera. that is what I have been doing and plan to keep doing.

But before that happens, what will I be doing? well, for one, I’m a total sucker for Digital Art, so I plan to keep working on that. I plan to keep “Uping” my game as far as digital art is involved. Learn more about lighting. Create a home made studio with Home made Lighting kit. Baically try and improve my skills as I learn.

If you didn’t know, I would so much Love to be a PHOTOGRAPHER one day. So badly .

Another thing,I am working on this clothline thing which is called kamilika. It is a christian based Clothline . I hope it will break forth. there is so much I wanna share about Kamilika but I guess I will do,..

will share more some other time.

3 Responses to “Mid- End march update”

  1. prezyack101 March 26, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Hi,yo first paragraph rings a bell hommes.Funny too.I mean that shit’s been happening to me 4 long.At least before I got flock.With flock,u got a blogging arm,u can save ua posts hommes,blog ’em later.Anyhow,yo photo’s like I said earlier on that Daylight sunrise post o yours really bring an appreciation ter nature.Cool shyte.
    Goodluck on Kamilika and the DSLR.
    Get Flock.

    • John Ochuro March 28, 2011 at 10:17 am #

      Flock browser??… well, I’ve never really thought it would be any different from these other browsers. Plus., I love FireFox. I run it even on Mac. That’s how much I love it.
      But yes, The advice will and has been taken. Flock will be put into consideration.
      And thanks so much for the pat on the back!!

      peace.

  2. prezyack101 May 30, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    Word?Even on Mac?DAMN…U got ter be saw addicted ter the ish…
    Peace.

Leave a Reply

