The Krox magazine

25 Aug

I am one of those people that when I get so consumed by an idea, I will go ahead and do it, with a bid to be able to give it a shot.  I want to give a magazine a shot. Yes, a magazine.

So this is my idea. Like a weekly magazine. Maybe on the weekends. To design one, a digital format one, pdf, then available it free for download. I am also thinking of getting an account on the itunes store and post them as iBooks. It sounds sorta hard to pull off right? well worry not, because the initial plan is not to do a really big magazine. maybe 5 – 10 pages. Weekly.

I am shooting for a very intricate magazine design. I love design, I will not lie. Editorial designs have been what I have been into lately and I know that is one thing I want to explore now as I continue with a bid to expound my wings and fly away. The Krox, as it maybe called, well, incase I come up with a really cool and creative name, will be focusing majorly on photography. Just an extension of this blog.

It is not hard to pull off a magazine all by yourself. You know, the deesigning, the writing, the creative energies that go into a project and all, but I know that with time it will be able to kick off.

So, yeah, that is what I am thinking about at the moment. I will redo or update this post later on when I work on the specifics. It is going to be one of the most interesting projects, that I plan to undertake very soon, so, watch this space (cliche` much?)

The Krox.

Leave a Reply

