Amazing Retro/Vintage Light Streak Photos of Christopher Kilkus

26 Aug

About a year ago, I did not like Fashion photography that much. Matter of fact, I always felt like it was really boring to shoot people. You see, I am that person who loves nature and all that encompasses it. Well, I have to admit that regardless, I still valued fashion photography and how in essence, it is a very powerful medium of expression. There is a certain technique in photography that I really find beautiful, and that is the Retro/Vintage style in post processing. If I do get the time, which I’m hoping I will, (btw, today is my all I want to do is blog day) I will post various other photographers who have done this technique and made it look so awesome.

Christopher Kilkus is a professional photographer whose works speaks of themselves. He discovered his passion for fashion and photography very early in life. He is originally from San Francisco. Christopher has successfully created himself as a household name in fashion photography, branding forever 21 and Heritage 1981 (now you kinda get the Retro vibe right)

He has worked with a solid cliantelle list  such as BCBG Max Azria, Herve Leger, Forever 21, Macy’s, GAP, Banana Republic, Wet Seal, Fox Girls, Billabong, Sony Music, Island Def Jam, Interscope Records, Vogue Magazine, Marie Claire Magazine, Interview Magazine, Maxim Magazine, Surface Magazine, Teen Magazine, & others.

Here’s some of his Amazing work.

Follow him Twitter

Website

Blog

Facebook

Pdf portfolio

 

And now.. ( Drum rolls)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, I am having trouble posting links on the videos at the moment,.. but will sure get back to you as soon as possible.

 

 

 

One Response to “Amazing Retro/Vintage Light Streak Photos of Christopher Kilkus”

  1. sanelle August 26, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    beautiful pics you got up there!

Leave a Reply

