Diary of A Photography Enthusiast

3 Sep

Its been a crazy two weeks, gotta say. but I have loved each and every moment of it. We took a short break from school after the semester came to a close. Then I was involved in tons of projects, and none of them involved photography or creativity. But  its a good thing, because they involved things like character building and mentor-ship.  I was involved with this youth group that had professional counselors who taught on many issues. It really was fun.

In the mean time, I still kept the creative/creativity vibe going on. I was all over, consuming what I could, always, getting inspiration from almost anywhere I could, videos, blogs, music videos, pictures, people and almost just about any other source. i have gotta say though, there’s loads of creative talent out there. I was thinking though, if we could have like a creativity/arts African oriented magazine or blog, or something.  I mean, there is loads of talent out there which i really feel is awesome and should be shown to the rest of the world. Well, had we such a thing it would have been way easier for people to gain African inspiration. Such is limited online and one may spend hours on end trying to chase after something like that.

I also finished reading Crush it by Gary Vaynerchuk. Powerful book. You know what, I think anyone who wants to be able to create a solid presence online and eventually cash in on it should read this book. Well, that is why I am so psyched about this whole blogging thing. As a matter of fact, I am laying ground for The Krox website and a Magazine. This blog is what happens before  the official Krox blog comes to life. It may be one of the epic-est things to happen to my life.

Well, I gotta say that currently what is consuming me is the Magazine idea. I really wanna go ahead with it. I’m not even stopping to weigh the options, I’m just goin to go ahead and do it.

Leave a Reply

